Didier Deschamps, the head coach of France, has voiced his displeasure with some of the officiating calls made during the 2022 World Cup final on Sunday.
After losing to Argentina 4-2, Les Bleus couldn’t keep the trophy.
Deschamps is currently disputing the penalty that was imposed after Angel Di Maria was knocked to the ground by Ousmane Dembele.
In the first half, Lionel Messi stepped up to score the goal and give his team a 1-0 advantage.
Before Kylian Mbappe’s two goals forced extra time, Angel Di Maria made it 2-0.
Then, Messi and Mbappe scored to force a penalty shootout.
“I said before the match that Argentina had been lucky,” Deschamps said.
“I’m not saying they were helped. But I have spoken to the referee.”
Leave a Reply